My First Heavy Bike

Mutirehman
2 min readNov 5, 2020

--

Bikes have been always been one of my passions, and I had always thought of buying a heavy bike for myself but never went through with the purchase, either because of the financial strain that buying a bike would come along with it, or due to the pressure from my family saying that Bike is not a safe mode of transportation. Well, it took me a few years, but I finally had some money of my own, and I got the courage to go to the showroom ( thinking of how long I had wanted this ), and get myself a heavy bike

A Picture Of A Heavy Bike To Better Elaborate On “ My First Heavy Bike “

I literally felt light as air when I rode the bike for the first time, finally I had a Heavy-Bike, a thing that I had wanted from my childhood. It was everything I thought it to be and more, it was literally a dream come true, something above normal for me.

People say that as you use things over and over again, they lose their utility, but that wasn’t the case for me, I enjoyed each and every time riding that bike and I still do. It is something that advocates to me that I can achieve the dreams I once had, or the ones that I have now. It advocates freedom to think beyond my normal expectations, independence and fun for me. And I think it always will. I do not know if I had ever been more happy with a purchase or I ever will be, but what I want to say here is “Give Yourself A Chance To Be Happy Every Now And Then, And Others Don’t Need To Be Completely On Board With That For You To Go Through With It”

This was the story of me buying my first heavy bike, hopefully it was a bit interesting, if you have a topic you would like my thoughts on, feel free to use the comment section below

--

--

Mutirehman
0 Followers

New on medium, just wanted to use Medium to get my thoughts out there, and sort them out. Hopefully they will be interesting. Cheers, Muti